Nomination Party Ravishing Wedding Awards 2014

Ravishing Wedding Awards 2014 were launched with a bang through a nomination party for the second consecutive year on 17th December 2014 at Tivoli Garden Resort, Chhatarpur. The wedding fraternity mingled and rejoiced as nominations were declared in 31 categories. The evening started on an auspicious note with lamp lighting by Sunita Arora, Vice President of Nature’s Essence and Suneeti Soni, International makeup artist and Director of Coloressence range of cosmetics. The Ganesh Vandana performed by the dance troupe added to the moment.

Amidst the dance, drama and entertainment, the Ravishing Trophy was unveiled by Dr. Seema Midha, Bharat & Reshma Grover and Meenakshi & Umesh Dutt who represented the beauty and fashion industry. The trophy itself was a work of art, having an elephant carrying the bride and groom as a symbol of progress of the wedding fraternity. Smt. Barkha Singh, Chairperson, Delhi Women Commission was the Guest of Honour at the event which saw the wedding industry and the social circuit of Delhi turning up in huge numbers. She stated that it was a delight to be a part of the event which aims at felicitating the wedding industry through these unique awards.

The evening was hosted by RK Nanda & Shweta Nanda of the magazine. The event was managed by Sunny Sabharwal of Pulse Weddings.  Sunny Sabharwal along with his associate Sunny Singh made sure that the stage, lights and sound were just perfect for the occasion and simply rocked the evening.

The evening was lightened up by an impressive fashion show put up by famed designers, Kavita & Meenu. They showcased ethnic creations which had an old world charm attached to them. The work was mesmerizing and the cuts were modern. Models took to the ramp with the beats of foot tapping music and later applauded the designers along with Baby Tashbee who walked the ramp with the showstopper. Kudos to the designers for putting up a fabulous show!

The models who sashayed down the ramp were dolled up by makeup artist, Kanika Tangri. The young and talented lady made the models turn into divas with her brush strokes.  All models sported flower tiaras as a part of the theme. The sparkling jewellery for the show was lent by SLG Jewellers and we extend our gratitude to Pritish & Shashank Goyal for the same. The captivating evening was captured in still photographs and also in video by Studio Prem. We acknowledge the support of Gaurav Sabharwal for creating these photographic mementos. We would also like to extend a gentle note of thanks to Mayank Malhotra of RK Cards for designing the very aesthetically done cards which were perfect for the occasion.

The evening was graced by presence of names like Saurabh Nanda, Suneeti Soni, Ratnadeep Lal, Pawan Sachdeva, Amit Arora, Manu & Mamta Rawal, Dr. Seema Midha, Sanna & Nishtha Chandna, Sachi Singh,  Mallika Jain, Shivani Sharma,  Reema Arora, Supriti Batra, Chitwan Malhotra , Anil Dang, Muskkan Agarwal, Leena Bidani, Parul J Maurya, Mona Puniani, Pankaj & Shalini Verma, Pritish & Shashank Goyal, Ginni Kapoor, Jaspreet Singh, Rrachita Gupta, Amita Seth, Twinlke Vinayak, Shilpa Wahal, Rosy Ahluwalia, Jaspreet Singh, Richa Sood, Nikita Khattar, Varun Katyal, Amit Talwar, Rochikaa Agarwal, and Aakash K Agarwal among many others. The finale night of the awards is highly anticipated by one and all.